Sister & brother sleeping together

I had initially wanted to have a “trial run” on getting the kids to sleep together during their afternoon nap time. I was worried that if Alvez cries and wakes up for milk, he will disturb Inez and she will wake up too. But my helper was more “garang” than me. She just told me one night, “It’s ok, mdm, just put them together.” With that, she pop both the kids to bed.

I kept asking her how was it for the first few nights when the 2 kids sleep together with her in the other bedroom, she said everything’s ok. Somehow or rather, the kids tend to be more well-behaved when they are alone with her (during the time that my mum goes back home and before I reach home or times when I go out at night). When either me or D are at home, they tend to crave for our attention.

Well, I’m glad that the 2 kids can sleep peacefully together. They go to sleep at the same time though Alvez sleeps slightly later at times as he naps a lot more than the sister during the day. Inez wakes up around 7.30am almost everyday but Alvez will continue to sleep. My helper will bring Inez out to the living room and have her milk.

For me & D, we are just happy to get our much deprived good night sleep.

I had initially wanted to have a “trial run” on getting the kids to sleep together during their afternoon nap time. I was worried that if Alvez cries and wakes up for milk, he will disturb Inez and she will wake up too. But my helper was more “garang” than me. She just told me one night, “It’s ok, mdm, just put them together.” With that, she pop both the kids to bed.

I kept asking her how was it for the first few nights when the 2 kids sleep together with her in the other bedroom, she said everything’s ok. Somehow or rather, the kids tend to be more well-behaved when they are alone with her (during the time that my mum goes back home and before I reach home or times when I go out at night). When either me or D are at home, they tend to crave for our attention.

Well, I’m glad that the 2 kids can sleep peacefully together. They go to sleep at the same time though Alvez sleeps slightly later at times as he naps a lot more than the sister during the day. Inez wakes up around 7.30am almost everyday but Alvez will continue to sleep. My helper will bring Inez out to the living room and have her milk.

For me & D, we are just happy to get our much deprived good night sleep.

1 Response so far »

  1. 1

    I all the time used to read post in news papers but now as I am
    a user of web so from now I am using net for posts, thanks to web.


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 492 other followers

